Dear “Folks Who Have Hurt Me”…

‘No’ might make them angry but it will make you free. -if no one has ever told you, your freedom is more important than their anger.  Nayyirah Waheed

 

Dear “Folks Who Have Hurt Me”,

l will not tread quietly around your feelings while you walk on mine.

I will not allow you to take credit for my successes while counting on my failure.

I will not let you minimize my pain while clearing your conscience.

I will not ‘stand strong’ so you can forget about all the times you ignored me while I was weak.

I will no longer utter the phrase ‘you did your best’ when I know it was your worst.

I will not suck it up, I will not let it go, and I sure AS HELL won’t take it anymore.

I won’t pretend, I won’t pretend, I won’t pretend….

…I’m sick of that shit.

You are now on notice.

Sincerely,

The Girl That Won’t Take It Anymore

One thought on “Dear “Folks Who Have Hurt Me”…

Leave a Reply

