I am not ashamed…

I am not ashamed of my back rolls,
my less than perfect skin
my chipped nails, long neglected

I am not ashamed of my fatigue
or the non-stop prickly pain
of broken nerves shooting through
my left arm and leg

I am not ashamed of my lack
of patience worn away from people
being careless with my feelings and time

I am not ashamed of being open
on this here blog
because chances are someone
out there is as disjointed as me

And you know what? It feels so good to say…
I am not ashamed

4 thoughts on “I am not ashamed…

Leave a Reply

