Midweek Motivation: Looking for The Silver Lining

I can’t lie, this week I’m not feeling all that optimistic about life but I’m trying. I really am. So I naturally turned to music to keep me going. Jazmine Sullivan’s “Silver Lining” definitely has me covered. Here are my favorite parts.

I may not have a reason to think so
I know, but today I think I’m gone win the lottery
Or maybe when I finally get home
That job I need they gone call to hire me
So if I’m looking up don’t mind me
But I can’t be, (I just can’t be) I can’t be down no more
And if you don’t know where to find me

I’m out looking
I’m looking for the silver lining
The silver lining, and I don’t know where
But I’m hoping I’ll find it
I’m looking for the silver lining

If you’ve never listened to the song, you need to…immediately. You’re welcome. 🙂

cloud silver lining

Leave a Reply

