Summer 2016 Bucket List

summer 2016

I know that New York State can’t decide what season its in but I’ve decided to make my summer plans anyways. I will be taking a summer research/internship trip to Detroit for two months (mid June to mid August) but that still leaves me a little over a month and a half to take full advantage of warmer weather as well as my first summer as a married gal. So with no further ado, here is the list that I compiled in no particular order:

  1. Visit a state or amusement park.
  2. Have a water fight.
  3. Visit the botanical gardens/take pictures
  4. Have a picnic at the park.
  5. Visit a dog shelter.
  6. Watch the sunset (with a spectacular view of the city).
  7. Visit the beach (my husband added that this is a must).
  8. Read 3 books.
  9. Practice pilates with someone.
  10. Attend a fair/festival.
  11. See an outdoor concert.
  12. See a psychic (I saw this on someone else’s bucket list and thought it sounded fun).
  13. Meditate outside.
  14. See a drive-in movie.
  15. Take an evening drive.
  16. Catch a firefly.
  17. Buy something new from the farmer’s market.
  18. Make a summer mocktail.
  19. Get a couple’s massage.
  20. Go on a bike ride.
Leave a Reply

